Skip to main content

Diversity Champion Award

The Diversity Champion Award was established in 2016 by the California LAW Pathways Board of Directors to recognize and award outstanding organizations for their efforts in supporting diversity, equity, and inclusion within the law field.

Eligibility and Award Criteria

This award is nominated by the Board of Directors directly. All California LAW Pathways partnered organizations that have demonstrated strong efforts in supporting diversity in the law are considered.

Past Recipients


HS: Wilson High School Law Magnet

CC: Fresno College

Organization: San Diego Gas and Electric


HS: C.K. McClatchy Law and Public Policy Academy

CC: Chaffey College

Organization: Jerry Winthrop, California Partnership Academies, CDE


HS: Jesse Bethel High School Law Academy

CC: Bakersfield College

Organization: Latham and Watkins, LLPĀ 


HS: Richmond High School Law Academy

CC: Rio Hondo College

Organization: Gibson Dunn and Crutcher, LLP


HS: Florin High School Law and the World Academy

CC: East Los Angeles City College

Organization: Fastcase


HS: Crawford High School Academy of Law

CC: Los Angeles Mission College

Organization: Law School Admissions Council (LSAC)