Skip to main content

Education Pipeline Award

The Education Pipeline Award was established in 2008 by the State Bar of California to recognize the outstanding efforts of law-related educational programs that train and support students to become interested in the judicial system and careers in the law. As of 2019, this award has been presented by California LAW Pathways.

Eligibility and Award Criteria

All California educational programs in kindergarten through high school, community colleges, undergraduate entities, law schools, the courts, and other entities focusing on the educational pipeline into the legal profession are eligible.

Programs must demonstrate successful efforts to increase student awareness about the judicial system and knowledge about the legal profession and careers in the law.


Award Guidelines

Nomination Form

2025 Application Deadline: November 15, 2024

Past Recipients

2024 Recipient

Antelope Valley College
Fowler School of Law Pre-Law Winter Institute

2023 Recipient

Legal Education Access

2022 Recipient

College of the Canyons

2021 Recipients

Central Valley Regional Pathway to Law Pipeline and

Just the Beginning—Los Angeles Summer Legal Institute

2020 Recipient

Greater Sacramento and Stockton Regional Pathway (San Joaquin Delta College, Lincoln Law School and Drivon Law School)

2019 Recipient

University of California, Irvine, Saturday Law Academy

2017 to 2018

No Recipients – Award in transition from State Bar to California LAW, Inc.

2016 Recipient

Los Angeles Superior Court, Teen Court

2015 Recipients

University of San Francisco School of Law, Academic Support Program and

The Judge Stephen O’Neil Trial Advocacy Mentoring Program, Loyola Law School

2014 Recipients

California JusticeCorps and

King Hall Outreach Program, UC Davis School of Law

2013 Recipient

Department of Fair Employment and Housing Educational Partnerships

Thomas Jefferson School of Law, Crawford Law Institute Mentorship Bond Program

2012 Recipient

UCLA Law Fellows, Los Angeles

2011 Recipient

Center for Youth Development through Law, Berkeley

2010 Recipient

Deer Valley High School Law Academy, Antioch

2009 Recipient

Pacific McGeorge Education Pipeline Initiatives, Sacramento